register button png 11 e1483624153601



22 apr. 2019
Due to the Easter holidays the deadline for EARLY REGISTRATION payment is postponed to April 30, 2019



09 apr. 2019
New ECNS 2019 Venue is Manege Central Exhibition Hall in the historical center of St. Petersburg. More details>>>


01 apr. 2019
The abstracts acceptance notifications is postponed to April 05, 2019.


28 feb. 2019
LAST CALL for abstract submission!
The deadline has been extended to March 15, 2019.


St. Petersburg is Russia's second largest city, with a population of 5 million perched at the eastern tip of the Baltic Sea and the Neva River… But ask anybody in Russia what they think about St. Petersburg and you'll have the impression it's the cultural capital of the country. Read more...







scientist 1The Russian Academy of Sciences was founded by Peter’s the Great order on February 8, 1724. In 1925 it was renamed to the USSR Academy of Sciences, and in 1991 – to the Russian Academy of Sciences. June 7, 1999, the Russian Science Day celebration was established with date on February 8 by the Decree of the President of the Russian Federation. The decree states that the festival was set up "taking into account a prominent role of the national science in the development of the state and society, following the historical traditions and in commemoration of the 275th anniversary of the founding of  the Academy of Sciences in Russia."

Mikhail Lomonosov, Ivan Pavlov, Dmitri Mendeleev, Konstantin Tsiolkovsky, Pyotr Kapitsa, Lev Landau , Igor Kurchatov, Pavel Alexandrov, Sergei Korolev - these are just a small part of the names of Russian scientists who have made contributions to world science. 

Russia was the first country where the doctrine of the biosphere was developed, the world's first space satellite was launched, the world's first nuclear power plant was set in operation. Many Russian and Soviet scientists were awarded with Nobel Prizes. The academician Ivan Pavlov became the first of them in 1904 for his work on the physiology of digestion. The last winner was Russian physicist K.S. Novoselov in 2010. 

Currently, the structure of the Russian Academy of Sciences (RAS) consists of thirteen departments on different areas of science, three regional departments and 15 regional scientific centers. Total Academy as 1046 academic institutions, more than 44 thousand of scientists, including more than 500 academics and 1000 corresponding members.